This is the archived Please refer to for our activities from September 2017 onwards.

Crossing the Bridge

The Mary Hart Attack / Eraserhead

+ dj Mad A-p

FR 04.03 2016 — 20:00

Crossing the Bridge offers a fresh new look at Netwerk’s rich musical history.
In this series of concerts we reach back in time to Netwerk’s former location, to uncover some choice examples of the punk spirit that Netwerk championed throughout the 80s and 90s. After a first edition in 2015 with The Pop Group, Fluwelen Koord and Falling Man, this time there is only and exclusively room for the young local guard.

The Mary Hart Attack represents everything, Crossing the Bridge, is about: modern guitar sounds referring to the sounds heard 30 years ago in Netwerk. TMHA arose in 2013 when the members created music for Wil Mathijs’ documentary, Cells. Afterwards they decided to continue as a band. Their band name refers to a psychological state, which Mary Hart, a TV babe from the 80’s, caused the sensitive viewer.

The Mary Hart Attack brings modern post-punk with, here and there, a layer of shoegaze, indie and new wave. The EP, A Dark Green Light, their first release, was released last year on cassette via Oddie Records. This year we look forward to their first album.

Kristof Souvagie – Guitar, Vocals
Wil Mathijs – Bass
Kris Vlaeminck – Drums

Eraserhead is a five-piece band from Kortrijk. Their music smells like psychedelia, noise, garage and punk with the added bonus of wildly enthusiastic frontman Niels Manhaeghe’s raw vocals. Besides the music they also make all their own artwork as well as movies and soundtracks. Last year they released their first EP, Wartapes, with the catchy song, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?.

Niels Manhaeghe – Percussions, Vocals
Maxime Rouquart – Guitar, Vocals
Michael Colasse – Vocals
Özgür Arpaci – Bass
Vadim Rouquart – Drums

CANCELLEDWhispering Sons is a Limburg post-punk band that started in mid-2013. Their dark and atmospheric sound binds desperation and nervousness together into a menacing whole. In June 2014 the band released their first demo and a year later they won the Brussels Rockrace finale. Their new EP, Endless Party came out December 15 on Wool-E Tapes.

Fenne Kuppens – Vocals
Kobe Lijnen – Guitar
Sander Hermans – Synths
Lander Paesen – Bass
Sander Pelsmaekers – Drums